The School Leadership Team (SLT) is made up of school staff and parent leaders. The three mandatory members of the SLT are the School Principal, the PTA president, and the UFT Chapter Leader. You can learn more about the SLT’s role here:

2021-2022 Members of the PS 38 SLT are:

Mandatory Members: Pascale Pradel (Principal), Laura Chzaszcz (UFT Chapter Leader), Laura Leonard (PTA Co-President)

Teachers: Sharroia Armstead, Gina Duclayan, Margarita Ruiz

Parents: Shanthi Keethadevan, Soumiya Krishnaswamy, Zoe Penford, Kerry Yip

Other Members: Atiyya Abdur-Rahman (Community Schools Director), Michelle Cattouse (YMCA Director), Jessica Smith (Parent Coordinator), Althea McDonald (Equity Team Chair)

SLT Meetings are open public meetings and all are welcome to attend, although only members of the SLT or pre-approved speakers on the agenda may participate. Meetings are scheduled for the following Tuesdays from 5pm-6:30pm: 10/8, 11/16, 12/21, 1/18, 2/15, 3/15, 4/5, 4/26, 5/17, 6/21

SLT Meeting Link:
Meeting ID: 893 8861 1236

Passcode: 399379

2021-2022 Bylaws & Minutes: